Bridge Village Hall Management Comittee Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2019



held on 23rd May 2019 at 7.30pm in the Hunter Room, Village Hall, Bridge

Present: Jenny Vye (Chairman, History Society), Clive Medhurst (Treasurer, Elected member), Mary Daw (Playgroup), Robert Moon (Bridge Parish Council), Steve Fawke (Bridge Parish Council), Susie Macdonald (Bridge Rainbows Unit), Julia Cooper (WI, Horticultural Society), Steve Varley (Art in Bridge) Mark Esdale (Secretary, Elected member)

1. Apologies for Absence: Ann Edmonds (Fish Scheme), Kathy Walder (Horticultural Society, WI,

National Vegetable Society), John Corfield (Art in Bridge)
2. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 24 th May 2018: These were approved and were signed as a true record by the Chairman.
3. Matters Arising: None
4. Treasurer's Report: The accounts, as prepared and signed off by Tim Spencer, were presented. It was noted that some £1000 of income was due to bookings in 2017 Energy costs were down, due to going to a contract with EDF. Repairs and Renewals were higher, due to expenses on new tables, radiator covers and the Secretary catching up with his expenses. Insurance also increased, but will stay the same for 2019/20 Funds had been transferred from current account to deposit account to maintain reserves balance.
The accounts were adopted by all those present.
5. Chairman's Report: The electrical safety inspection and fire safety inspection had been completed satisfactorily. During the year, regular bookings continued to be good, with the addition of Girl Guides on Wednesdays and Pilates on Mondays and Thursdays. The committee expressed their thanks to Sandra, our previous cleaner, and to Sarah, our new cleaner, for the effort they put into keeping the hall clean. Thanks too to Ranjit for keeping the keys at Bridgeway Stores. The Chairman thanked the Committee for all their work during the year.
6. Membership of the Management Committee: The Chairman explained that the Trust Deed required that the Committee should consist of 2 representatives of the Parish Council, one representative from each of the organisations using the Hall and 2 elected members. The Chairman reported that the Parish Council nominees are Cllrs. Steve Fawke and Rob Moon. It was agreed that the representatives of organisations would be as recorded on the attendance sheet. The Chairman reported that Clive Medhurst and Mark Esdale had to retire as elected members. Clive Medhurst and Mark Esdale were proposed for re-election by Jenny Vye and seconded by Rob Moon. There being no other nominations they were accepted by those present.
7. Any Other Business: None
8. Date of next AGM: It was agreed to hold this on Thursday 21st May 2020
There being no other business, the Chairman thanked everyone for attending and closed the meeting at 7.48pm

Date.....